Central America Map

More Free Maps: Maps that Teach

Map of the countries of Central America

Maps of all of the Countries of North America

Online Atlas Map of Canada

Central America Map Puzzle

Mexico Map

Print Maps Large or Small of North America and the Countries of North America

Maps of All Countries

Map of Europe

      Central America consists of seven countries, stretching between the southern tip of Mexico to the northern edge of Colombia in South America. These countries have coasts on both the Pacific Ocean and the Caribbean Sea, except for Belize ad El Salvador.  Included on the Central America map are the island countries of the Caribbean:  The Bahamas, Jamaica, Cuba, Puerto Rico, Haiti and the Dominican Republic, the last two of which share the island of Hispaniola.  All of them are relatively small countries with tropical climates, greatly influenced by the closeness of the sea.

Information from:     The CIA World Fact Book

Free Educational Software: Owl and Mouse Educational Software

We welcome all comments on your and your children's experience with our maps and software.  Any additional learning ideas will be added to our pages for others to enjoy.

E-Mail us at:

Privacy Policy   -   Terms of Service

All Material Copyright 1998-2011 Owl and Mouse Educational Software

All pages and downloadable software may be freely used for individual and classroom instruction but may not be sold or redistributed.