Find more free maps and free educational software at Owl & Mouse  

    Hungary is a landlocked country in central Europe.  Hungary is bordered by Slovakia to the north; Ukraine and Romania to the east; Serbia, Croatia and Slovenia to the south and Austria to the east.  The Hungarian people are the descendents of Magyar invaders who conquered the region around the year 900.  Hungary was a part of the Austro-Hungarian empire ruled by the Hapsburg dynasty until it became independent in 1918 when the Austro-Hungarian empire was broken up after Word War I.  After World War II Hungary was dominated by the Soviet Union until its collapse and the fall of the Iron Curtain in 1991.


Find more Free Maps at our Maps and Geography Page


Map of Hungary, Slovakia, Romania, Croatia, Slovenia, Austria, Czech Republic

More Maps of Europe     Print this map of Hungary


© Owl and Mouse 2007